Now Available From
MISS WORLD Miss World Womans Hour
1. She's Rich
2. Barbie Doll
3. Draining Venus
4. Caroline
5. Vertigo Girl
6. Plymouth Rock
7. Walking Against The Wind
  Photo Diane Arbus

Keith Prior - Drums, Backing Vocals.
Matt Exelby - Guitars, Harmonica, Keys, Backing Vocals.
Kevin Jefferies - Bass.
Chris Sheehan - Additional Guitars.
Melvin Duffin - Pedal Steel.
Angie Hill - Voice on Barbie Doll.
James Brackley-Canon and Billy Rumfit - Brass.
Roger Taylor - Drums on She’s Rich and
Backing Vocals on Draining Venus.
Perkins – Vocals and Keys

Woman’s Hour was recorded at Cosford Mill (97-98) by Josh Macrae, during the “Draining Venus sessions” and features the same musicians (listed below)

The plan was to do a “band album” in contrast to the minimalist “Draining Venus” to expose a more “industry-friendly” collection of songs to woo prospective distributors and investors.

Smashing Records supported this by showcasing the band, a “one nightstand” in front of industry and fans it didn’t however have the desired outcome.

The gig was recorded “completely live” by Josh and Deano and became the appropriately titled LP “Dead at the Country Club” a debut and an obituary, a record of what was and might have been.


Recorded at Cosford Mill Surrey 1997 - 98.
Engineered and co-produced by Joshua J. Macrae,
assisted by Dean S.Crathern.
Graphic Design - Simon Pool.

All songs written by Jonathan Perkins
Except “Plymouth Rock” by Jimmy Taylor and Perkins

All songs published by Hornall Brothers and Rondor Music
except “Caroline” and “Vertigo Girl” Nightjar / EMI

My Space